Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
*DjoWell's*
*DjoWell's*
Publicité
Archives
15 février 2010

Personal work

 

I take in consideration two of my personal works:



......Let me introduce the first work: it was realized in the design class. The topic was “the marriage of carp and the rabbit”, the goal was to associate objects or spaces made of opposed volumes, opposed matters, opposed forms or opposed objects. 

......So I realized a table made with a compass as feet. For this work,  I decided to combine the circle with the rectangle, heaviness with lightness, the reports/ratios of size. 

......This work refers to Felice Varini to the projection of an image concerning the construction of the support of the table, and to Kandinsky and his way to associate the point and the line.

I found this work very interesting in the difficulty to associate two completely opposed things. The fact I recently was at the Felice Varin i’s conference brought me elements which I never thought of before.




......I realized the second work in the Corinne Sentou’s and Philippe Cazal’s class, from the newspaper «Le Monde ». After choosing an article about the problem of the bad collocation, I decided to make a project in the field of design. It’s a suspended sound-proof room, created to  retire from everyday life. Each “cocoon” would be personal, unique. The supports used for the model are baize, and the structure is of polystyrene and wire. It’s a work about the form, the space design and the interior arrangement, realized in twenty hours. 

......I was interested in a lot of works and artists: “Leviatan Thot” of Ernesto Neto who invites us to have an interest for the idea of the body, the space, matter, sensibility and the role of the spectator in the work, organic and anthropomorphic forms, bringing an idea of brittleness and sensuality in the work. 

......I also have Joseph Beuys in reference. The baize used for his work “Infiltration homogène pour piano à queue” is a phonic isolator, which encourages the silence. 

......The idea of silence refers to the happening of John Cage, with the piece “4’ 33”. 

......The armchair “Globe Chair/Ball Chair” created by Asko in 1966 shows the idea to include a space in another space.




Calm, soundproof place.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité